2 inspirational designers & some fun facts

Juicy Couture

cf5ead34e32c32e1_JuicyCouture_Fall2007_2

Juicy Couture has been number one in my eyes for quite some time. Much of my wardrobe consists of Juicy, and I could never narrow down a favorite item because I love it all!

The styles of Gela (Wife of Duran Duran’s John Taylor) & Pamela (Love G&P) appeal to your some what younger crowd. Juicy’s style gives off a fun, contemporary feel. JC is noted for their signature velour tracksuits but also carry a variety of womens, mens & children’s clothing, shoes, bags, accessories, & cosmetics. Juicy Couture is owned by Liz Claiborne.

Tory Burch

toryburch-300x300

I discovered Tory and her amazing flats two Christmas’s ago while shopping in NYC. I kept seeing women around the city with these ballet flats featuring Tory’s signature logo, displayed above. I did immediate research when I got home, finding out that the striking flats were by Tory Burch. I had to have a pair….

IMG_4208

I love my flats — I feel they are one of a kind, because most of her flats feature a gold logo, and are a solid color. These were made just for me 🙂

Tory is known for a bohemian chic style. Her bags are just as amazing as her shoes, I want all of her things! Tory was born in Valley Forge, PA and attended the University of Pennsylvania. What an inspiration knowing such talent can come from my home state of PA!

yours truly – LC

Leave a Reply

